Ease of Doing Business: BIG PERMISSION from Modi government! These 5 states permitted to borrow extra Rs 16,728 cr – Here is why

Nirmala Sitharaman smiling for the camera

© Provided by Zee Business

It’s a big permission granted from Modi government in terms of ‘Ease of Doing Business’ to give a major boost to Indian economy. The Finance Ministry has confirmed that five states have been permitted to borrow an additional Rs 16,728 crore following completion of stipulated reforms for ‘Ease of Doing Business’. 

“5 states have so far completed the stipulated reforms in the Ease of Doing Business. These states have been granted permission to mobilize additional financial resources to the tune of Rs 16,728 crore through open market borrowings,” the Ministry said in a statement.

Here is the FULL LIST of 5 states permitted by Finance Ministry to borrow extra Rs 16,728 crores:- 

1 Tamil Nadu

2 Telangana

3 Andhra Pradesh

4 Karnataka

5 Madhya Pradesh 

The government had in May decided to link grant of additional borrowing permission to states with reforms undertaken by them

Read More